Skip to content

Helix Research Network (HRN) Summit 2024

Trailblazing 2030: Discovery, Navigation, Automation (DNA)

Attendee Biographies

Jessica Aguilar, MHA
System Executive Director of Operations, Sanford Health
Alexa Anderson, MHA
Administrative Director of Genomics, Renown Health
Erin Bloomquist
Director Care Delivery Marketing, HealthPartners
Eric Boerwinkle, PhD
Dean, UTHealth Houston School of Public Health
John Brineman, MD
Interim President and CEO, Medical Director, Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield
Michelle Bublitz, MHA, CCRP
Senior Program Research Coordinator, Mayo Clinic
Aldo Carmona, MD
Senior Vice President, Clinical Integration, St. Luke's University Health Network
Vince Catalano, PhD
Senior Vice Provost, University of Nevada, Reno
Chun-Hung Chan, PhD
Research Development Partner, Sanford Health
Christopher Chapman, MD
Chairman, Dept. Pathology, St. Luke's University Health Network
Craig Cordola, MHA, MBA
Executive Vice President, Ascension
Allison Cushman-Vokoun, MD, PhD
Medical Director, Molecular Diagnostics & Human Genetics Labs, UNMC
Charles DiComo, PhD
Senior Director, Laboratory Services, WellSpan Health
Leslie Dockan, RN, MHA
Vice President, Primary Care, Clinic Operations and Laboratories, HealthPartners
Rebecca Eberly, RN, BSN
Research Coordinator, WellSpan Health
Timothy Finnegan, MD
Chief of Oncology, Cone Health
John Gillard, MHA
Senior Director, Laboratory Operations, St. Luke's University Health Network
William Groneman, MHA
Senior Advisor to the President, TriHealth
Joseph Grzymski, PhD
Chief Science Officer, Renown Health
Ray Hershberger, MD
Director, Human Genetics, Ohio State University
Jacob Izquierdo
Director, Clinical Research Operations, Memorial Hermann
Amy Jackson, MHA, PMP
Director of Operations, Genetics and Genomics ICCE, MUSC
Daniel Judge, MD
PI of In Our DNA SC, Director of Cardiovascular Genetics, MUSC
David Kann, MD
Medical Director of Precision Medicine, WellSpan Health
Justin Kao, MBA
Partner, DFJ Growth
Jennifer Kemppainen, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor, Mayo Clinic
Kelly Ko, PhD
Vice President, Innovation & Strategic Initiatives, Sharp HealthCare
John "Rick" LeMoine, MD
Chief Medical Information Officer, Sharp HealthCare
Christopher Lipp, RN, MHSA
Vice President, Orthopedics Service Line & Precision Medicine, WellSpan Health
Jessica Liu, MBA
Executive Director, Signature Partnerships, The Health Management Academy
Frank Lococo, MBA
Vice President, Marketing and Communications, Nebraska Medicine
Calum MacRae, MD, PhD
Co-Director, Genomic Medicine, Professor of Medicine, Harvard University
Stephen Manzella, PhD
Director, WellSpan Health
Guillermo Martinez Torres, MD, FCAP, FASCP
President and Chief Physician Executive, MaineHealth/NorDx
James McCarthy, MD
EVP, Chief Physician Executive, Memorial Hermann
Amanda Murphy, MHA
Project Manager, Operations, St. Luke's University Health Network
Samantha Norman, MPH
Program Manager, MUSC
Lucia Notterpek, PhD
Senior Associate Dean of Biomedical Research, University of Nevada, Reno
Douglas Olson, MD
Physician, HealthPartners
Misty Ottman
Director, Clinical Operations Research, Memorial Hermann
Scott Patterson, PhD
Vice President, Biomarker Sciences, Gilead Sciences
Pam Pawloski, PharmD
Senior Research Investigator, HealthPartners
David Pearce, PhD
President, Innovation & Research, Sanford Health
Bill Plauth, MD, MMM
Chief Medical Officer, Renown Health
Courtney Rice, MS
Director of Precision Medicine, TriHealth
Shelly Semerad, MA
Senior Director, Laboratories & Pathology Practice, HealthPartners
Steven Sheris, MD, FACC
EVP, Chief Physician Executive, Atlantic Health System
Marc Stapley
CEO, Veracyte
Julia Wakser, MMC
Senior Campaign Manager, MUSC
T'Nita Walker, MHA
Associate Administrator, Mayo Clinic
Liz Wheeler, MHA
Sr. Director, Operation and Imagenetics, Sanford Health
Patrick Wright, MHSA
System Vice President, Population Health, TriHealth

Helix Team

Akwasi Asabere, PhD
Executive Director, Partnerships & Service Line Strategy
Keith Brick
Director, Product Management - Solutions
Catherine Clinton, MS
Associate Director, Research Administration
Jaclyn Eng, MBA
Head of Marketing
KT Farley, MS, JD
Chief Privacy Officer, Head of Compliance
Cassie Hajek, MD FACP, FACMG
Medical Director
Katie Hallam
Partner Marketing Lead
Josh Haydon, MBA
Senior Manager, Digital Marketing and Communications
Magnus Isaksson, PhD
Senior Director, Bioinformatics
Sharoni Jacobs, PhD
Sr Director of Product, Science
Keri Jucha
Associate Manager, Product Marketing
Teresa Kruisselbrink, MS
Director, Medical Affairs
Louisa Laidlaw, MHSA
Senior Dedicated Advisor
Will Lee, PhD
Chief Science Officer
Leslie Liang, MS, JD
VP of Legal
Ariana Lichtenstein, MS
Director of Business Development, Life Sciences Clinical Development
Bianca Lin
Associate Director, Strategy and Business Operations
James Lu, MD, PhD
Chief Executive Officer & Co-founder
Kate Lynch, MS
Associate Director, Medical Information and Communications
Kirsten Mouritsen
Sr Director of Product, Enterprise and Experience
Craig Newman
Chief Transformation Officer
Bao Nguyen, MHA
Dedicated Advisor
Susan Piel
Event Coordinator
Jay Shah, MS
Associate Director, Life Sciences Product Marketing
Matt Skehan, MBA
Associate Director, Market Access
Valerie Stevens, MS
Strategic Program Manager
Casey Swan, MBA
Associate Director, Partner Success
Brian Taylor
Regional Vice President, Business Development
Nicole Washington, PhD
Director, Research & Clinical Informatics
Maya Ziv, JD
Senior Corporate Counsel